Herald: Dempo SC coach Samir given State duty for Santosh trophy

Dempo SC coach Samir given State duty for Santosh trophy

11 Jan 2019 05:48am IST
Leave a comment
11 Jan 2019 05:48am IST

PANJIM: Dempo SC coach Samir Naik was appointed as the head coach while Peter Vales will be the Technical Director for the State Santosh Trophy team which will participate in the West Zone qualifiers at Solapur, Maharashtra from February 7 to 12.

According to a GFA letter addressed to the clubs, 45 players from nine different clubs have been shortlisted for the camp which will be held at Duler Stadium, Mapusa on January 14 and at Sesa Football Academy ground, Sirsaim on January 15 and 16 and the players have been asked to report to head coach Samir Naik at the venue.

Dempo SC has the highest shortlisted players with 13 players being called up for the close camp followed by Sporting Clube de Goa and Salgaocar FC with nine and eight respectively. Six Goan FC players have been called while three from Churchill Brothers.

Guardian Angel SC has two players with Calangute Association, Velsao SCC, Vasco SC and Panjim Footballers having a player each. It has been learnt that more players are likely to join the trial.

 The probables: Dempo SC: Velito Cruz, Kritikesh Gadekar, Suraj Hadkonkar, Jaison Vaz, Naveen Mendes, Joaquim Abranches, Beevan D'mello, Tyson Caiado, Agnelo Gomes, Clive Colaco, Jessel Carneiro and Mathew Gonsalves.

 Sporting Clube de Goa: Glan Martins, Quan Gomes, Peter Carvalho, Alesh Sawant, Victorino Fernandes, Marcus Mascarenhas, Stendly Fernandes, Melroy Fernandes and Clive Miranda. 

Goan FC: Kapil Hoble, Kingslee Fernandes, Nester Dias, Brian Faria, Sarineo Fernandes and Meldon D'Silva. 

Salgaocar FC: Jason D'mello, Sanson Pereira, Samuel Costa, Daniel Gomes, Denil Rebello, Devendra Murgaonkar, Ronaldo Oliveira and Chaitan Komarpant.  

Calangute Association: Dominic Fernandes. 

Velsao Sports & CC: Flan Gomes. 

Panjim Footballers: Snedden Rodrigues. 

Guardian Angel SC: Ozen Silva and Joaquim Carvalho. 

Churchill Brothers SC: Cyrus Noronha, Umesh Harijan and Leny Levis Pereira.

Vasco SC: Schubert Pereira

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

herald epaper herald epaper

Advertise     |     Contact Us     |     About Us     |     Terms of Use     |     Privacy Policy     |     Disclaimer     |     Designed by Team Inertia Technologies


Designed by Team Inertia Technologies