14 Jan 2022  |   07:45am IST

BJP’s State election committee clears 37candidates

BJP’s State election committee clears 37candidates

Team Herald

PANJIM: Union Minister for Tourism Shripad Naik said names of 37 candidates have been cleared by the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) State election committee and forwarded to the Parliamentary Board for approval.

Now Parliamentary Board of the party will decide and declare the names by January 16, said Chief Minister Dr Pramod Sawant after attending party's core committee meeting at Panjim.

Former Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar said that the announcement of the candidates would be made by January 16 or January 17.

Union Ministers G Kishan Reddy, Darshana Jardosh, BJP election observer for Goa, Devendra Fadnavis, BJP national general secretary Goa in-charge C T Ravi and others attended the core committee meeting.

Till date, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced names of 25 candidates followed by Congress 15 candidates, Revolutionary Goans 33 candidates and Goa Forward Party (GFP) two candidates.