Herald: Dicarpale SC make light work of Ambelim SC

Dicarpale SC make light work of Ambelim SC

14 Sep 2018 04:39am IST
Leave a comment
14 Sep 2018 04:39am IST

Team Herald

PANJIM: Dicarpale Sports Club scored a resounding 11-2 win over Ambelim Sports Club in the Goa Football Association league match played at Ambelim ground on Thursday.

Ambelim SC started the match with just nine men and put up a strong display against spirited Dicarpale SC, who had earlier defeated Carmona SC 2-0 in their previous encounter. Despite having two man advantage over their opposition, Dicarpale scored in the 26th minute through Alroy Moniz. The goal didn’t dent the spirit of young Ambelim side who continued to fight against a stronger team but they conceded their second in the 37th minute through Leston Carvalho. The winners led 2-0 at the break.

Crossing ends, Dicarpale SC came with a plan and scored their third through Leston in the 47th minute before Alory scored his second in the 55th minute to take the tally to 4-0.

However, Ambelim SC didn’t give up as they continued to fight to find the back of the nets and managed to do so in the 59th minute when R Pinto ran down the left flank before smashing past the helpless keeper, 1-.

In the very next minute, Cidroy Furtado scored the fifth for his side. R Pinto completed his brace in the 64th minute once again with his solo effort that gave the consolations for his side.

With the score 5-2, Dicarpale made the best use of Ambelim SC tired players and went all out and scored six more goals through Joel Carvalho, Standley D’Crosta, while Joemack Colaco scored a brace. Alroy Moniz successfully managed to complete his hat-trick as he chipped another goal late in the game to take the final tally to 11-2.

Dicarpale SC now havesix points from two games while Ambelim have 1 points in equal outings.

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

herald epaper herald epaper

Advertise     |     Contact Us     |     About Us     |     Terms of Use     |     Privacy Policy     |     Disclaimer     |     Designed by Team Inertia Technologies


Designed by Team Inertia Technologies