Herald: Margao Shuttlers emerge best club; Aashrun, Tanisha win best singles awards

Margao Shuttlers emerge best club; Aashrun, Tanisha win best singles awards

14 Sep 2018 04:37am IST
Leave a comment
14 Sep 2018 04:37am IST

Team Herald


PANJIM: Margao Shuttlers Club won the honours for Best Badminton Club in Goa for the second year in succession, at the Annual Awards 2017-18 organised by Goa Badminton Association (GBA).

 The awards function was held at SRK Baag along resort, Khandepar, Ponda which was followed by a get together of badminton players and enthusiasts. 

Sanquelim Shuttlers emerged runners-up in the Best club category. Rotract Club of Vasco won the Best new Club award with the runners-up place going to Panjim Smashers Club. 

The award for Best singles players were won by Aashrun Gautam and Tanisha Crasto while Tejan Fallary emerged winner in Best Doubles player category. Anjana Kumari won the promising performance award for her outstanding performance at the Internationals School Games.   Following are the awards winners: Club Awards:  Best Club:  Winner: Margao Shuttlers Club; Runners-up:  Sanquelim Shuttlers Club; Best New Club:  Winner: Rotract  Club of Vasco; Runners-up: Panjim Smashers Club; Best Tournament:  Winner: Mapusa Shuttlers; Runners-up: Mormugao Badminton Club; Best Felicitation programme:  Winner: Ponda  Shuttlers; Runners-up: Ponda Badminton Club; Best Team championship:  Winner : Panjim Badminton Club; Runners-up: Apex Ladder Best Innovative event:  Winner : Evening Badminton Group; Runner up –Dhond’s Sports Club; Best Coaching and Development Programme:  Winner: Sanquelim Shuttlers; Runners-up: Morning Badminton Club  

Individual Awards: Best National Level performance:  Winner: Anura Prabhu Desai; Runners-up:  Tanisha Crasto and Lydia Barreto; Promising Performances:  Winner: Anjana Kumari, Runners-up - Shourya Joshi and Arjun Fallary; Best Singles Player: Winners: Aashrun Gautam and Tanisha Crasto; Runners-up: Parteek Mahajan

Best Doubles Player:  Winner: Tejan Fallary; Runners-up:  Emilia Silveira; Most Enthusiastic player:  Winner: Anar Singbal; Runners-up: Ajinkya Savant and Salauni Naik

Fair Play Award: Winner: Sushil Nayak; Runner up: Floyd Araujo; Best Young Player- Winner: Yasmin Sayed; Runner-up: Rudra Dukle; Emerging Young Players: Sarvadnya Khandeparkar, Harsh Mane, Yash Desai, Rudra Phadte, Siya Kolwalkar and Soumya Lotlikar

Senior most Player Award: Winners:  Hilary Fernandes and Dr Satish Kudchadkar.
Leave a comment
Leave a comment

Advertise     |     Contact Us     |     About Us     |     Terms of Use     |     Privacy Policy     |     Disclaimer     |     Designed by Team Inertia Technologies


Designed by Team Inertia Technologies